The Ancient Words Series, when complete, will be a five book series covering a generation during the Civil War as well as a modern generation. The stories are intertwined and should be read in order.
There’s a novella collection in the works, featuring the next generation following the Civil War. 

Ancient Words

Book 1: Where Can I Flee set in 1861, 1862 – now available
Book 2: In the Shadow of Thy Wings set in 1863, 1864 – now available
Book 3: Out of the Ashes set in 1865, 1866 and an epilogue set in 1880 – now available
Book 4: His Love Endures  Forever set in 2012, 2013
Book 5: Katherine’s Good News set in 2013, 2014 and an epilogue set in 2023

Novella Collection: To Love Anew set in 1890-1901

WCIF Paperback
WCIF Sharon
Shadow Paperback
Shadow Alicia 2
Ashes Paperback
Ashes Krista